Smoked Pork Sirloin Chops

At $1.99 per lb, these boneless pork sirloin chops were destined for a good smoking. I put my famous coffee rub on them the night before and they sat wrapped in the fridge overnight. Pulled the chops out about a half hour before I set up the Weber for smoking using the fuse or snake method. It keeps a nice low and slow steady temp of around 250ish degrees. (Picture is from my smoked corned beef but you can see how it is set up.)2015-03-30 09.36.33

Got my chops and a few potatoes on to smoke.2015-04-16 15.50.29

I microwaved the potatoes for about 10 mins first then coated them in EVOO, kosher salt and cracked pepper. Smoked the taters for about an hour and a half then removed them, cut them into 1/4 wedges to cool. Once cooled they are diced up for potato salad. The salad consisted of sour cream, onion, garlic powder, cilantro, cheese, kosher salt and pepper.2015-04-16 17.10.34

I needed a sauce for my chops and had some salsa verde in the fridge so I added some salt, sugar and vinegar to the salsa and viola.2015-04-16 17.24.54

I basted the chops several times over the next hour.2015-04-16 17.41.50

All in all a very good meal. Chops were a touch over done but were very tasty. The smoked potato salad was a nice easy side dish and great for a BBQ! 2015-04-16 18.00.30

Just look at the fabulous smoke ring there!2015-04-16 18.07.57

Meet Meat!

Leave a Reply

