Lamb Loin Chops

Reverse searing is cooking your steaks or chops low and slow until they are almost up to the temperature you want then searing the outside for a nice crust and to finish the cooking process. I have been meaning to try this for some time now and I found a great deal on some lamb loin chops and decided it was time! First I marinated the chops in some soy sauce, lemon juice, garlic, ginger and curry seasoning for about an hour, flipping over half way through.2015-11-15 12.05.27

I was going to be smoking my Canadian bacon anyhow so I put my chops on with those. I could only get the grill to hold at 200 degrees since it was fairly cool and windy outside but the smoke was rolling fine.2015-11-15 12.54.23

It took about an hour and a half to get the lamb up to about 115 degrees which is where I wanted to pull them.2015-11-15 14.34.10

Into the screaming hot pan to sear the outside and get a nice crust. I cooked them on the top and bottom for about 1 minute each then on the 3 sides for about 30 seconds each. I was not able to get pics of this as the kitchen was filled with smoke and I was busy trying to turn and flip the chops so they did not burn. 🙂 They were still too rare for my tastes so I finished them in the oven for about 10 minutes to bring them up to a nice medium. 2015-11-15 17.50.21

The reverse sear worked to perfection. The inside was perfectly cooked for my liking from top to bottom. The smoke was present but not overpowering and the marinade was very mild and added just the right amount of flavor. So tender, juicy and delicious you must try this if you have never done so!2015-11-15 18.10.02

Meet Meat!

 

7 thoughts on “Lamb Loin Chops

Leave a Reply

